Tuesday, March 15, 2016


Recently Christchurch author Katherine Hayton's new novel THE THREE DEATHS OF MAGDALENE LYNTON was selected by reader votes as part of the Kindle Scout promotion, where the best never-before-published books are picked up by Amazon and published and marketed by the books giant. The authors of books chosen by readers get an advance and other author-friendly terms. Amazon terms Kindle Scout "reader-powered publishing".

THE THREE DEATHS OF MAGDALENE LYNTON will be published on Kindle on 29 March. Here's the synopsis:

Forty years ago Magdalene Lynton drowned in a slurry. She choked to death on animal excrement as her hands scrabbled for purchase on the smooth concrete walls. A farmhand discovered her bloated body three days later. 
Or she didn't. 
Paul Worthington just confessed to her murder.
Forty years ago Magdalene Lynton died in a dirty shed. He smothered her life along with her cries for help as he tore the clothes from her body. He tossed her defiled corpse into a river when he was done. 
Or he didn't. 
As Detective Ngaire Blakes investigates the death she discovers clues that won't piece together with either version. Gaps, inconsistencies, lies.And forty years have eroded more than memories. 
Is it possible to uncover the third death of Magdalene Lynton when time has eaten away at the evidence? And will the person responsible let Ngaire live long enough to try?

Congratulations to Katherine Hayton, who has published several other novels that blend crime, mystery, and touches of the supernatural. You can read Crime Watch's reviews of her 2015 releases BREATHE AND RELEASE and SKELETAL. You can pre-order the new book here.

No comments:

Post a Comment