Saturday, August 3, 2013

Ned Kelly Award shortlists announced!

HomeLast year at the Ngaio Marsh Award ceremony in Christchurch, I had the pleasure of chatting to Australian crime writer Michael Robotham, who was in the process of helping revamp the Australian Crime Writing Association (ACWA), and their annual awards, the Ned Kellys. Michael is passionate about crime fiction, both as a writer and from the perspective of the wider community, and I've been looking forward to seeing what gets done with him helming some things. 
This week, the shortlists for the 2013 Ned Kelly Awards have been announced - you can see more information at the new/updated/improved ACWA website here.

Best First Fiction

Steve Lewis & Chris Uhlmann – The Marmalade Files
Zane Lovitt - The Midnight Promise
Paul Anderson - The Robbers
Sue Williams - Murder With The Lot
Andrew Grimes - The Richmond Conspiracy

Best Fiction

Robert Gott - The Holiday Murders
Katherine Howell - Web of Deceit
Geoffrey McGeachin - Blackwattle Creek
Adrian McKinty - I Hear The Sirens In The Street
Malla Nunn - Silent Valley

True Crime

Robin de Crespigny - The People Smuggler
Belinda Hawkins - Every Parent's Nightmare
Steve Lillebuen - The Devil’s Cinema
Derek Pedley - Dead by Friday
Mark Tedeschi QC – Eugenia

No comments:

Post a Comment